What are you waiting for?

About this article
Carly McIver​​​​


Carly McIver​​​​


Awards , Events
Market Insights

Sign Up for Market Trends & Insights


The Property Council of Australia and Rider Levett Bucknall (RLB) is proud to launch the 2018 Innovation & Excellence Awards.

Exceptional projects, smart professionals and game-changing businesses are together revolutionising the property industry.

These awards are designed to honour these successful project teams, celebrate their amazing work, and to stimulate even more ingenious thinking across the property development and investment industries. And yes, the trophy will look good in your reception area too.

So do you know of an exceptional project, company or young professional? We can’t wait to hear from you.

Rewarding outstanding work

The Innovation & Excellence Awards exist to champion collaboration between design and innovation within the built environment, and to celebrate the outstanding work that this creates. We want to reward the trailblazers and pioneers in the property world, who are reshaping our industry.

Educating the industry

We are committed to educating the whole industry about successful developments that are making a difference locally. By entering the national awards, your development will also be in the running to win ‘State Development of the Year’. We will be presenting each finalist at a local state showcase event prior to the awards evening, where your teams, consultants, agencies and developers can celebrate and network.

Transparent and honest

Our judging process of the finalists is open and honest. Our judges visit each development site, interview each future leader and company to discuss the decisions you took, and your thoughts on the entire body of work presented.

Celebrate on an unforgettable evening

Now in its 36th year, the 2018 Innovation & Excellence Awards will be an unmissable event. We’ll keep the focus of the awards tight, so there’s plenty of time for celebration and networking.

Entering is easy

Simply complete an online form and upload some images.

Thinking of entering on behalf of a client? Our 20 award categories are focused on what really matters to your clients (and the ones you’re hoping to engage in the future).

Nominations close Friday 1 December 2017.


So, what are you waiting for?


Carly McIver​​​​
Carly McIver​​​​

Head of Marketing & Communications