Australia’s most prestigious property industry awards unveils its 2021 finalists

  • News
  • Australia’s most prestigious property industry awards unveils its 2021 finalists
About this article
Peter Tulla


Peter Tulla


Awards , Events
Market Insights

Sign Up for Market Trends & Insights

The world’s first modular A-Grade office building fully transportable by sea, affordable net zero energy homes, and a zero-emission office tower are among the finalists vying for Australia’s most prestigious property industry awards.

120 finalists across 19 categories of the 2021 Property Council of Australia /Rider Levett Bucknall Innovation and Excellence Awards have been named, celebrating the people, projects, and pioneering innovation behind the country’s biggest industry.

Property Council of Australia Chief Executive, Ken Morrison, said the exceptional standard of entries this year reflects the impressive adaptation and transformation happening across all property sectors.

‘The finalists are to be commended for their outstanding contribution to their communities, stakeholders and the broader body of knowledge that advances our industry,’ Ken said.

‘From Canberra’s first zero-emission office building to relocatable commercial solar technology and the world’s first fully sea-transportable, constructed modular A-Grade office building, the extent of innovation in our sector is impressive.

‘The same transformation is taking place in the residential and retail sectors across Australia, with the delivery of net zero energy affordable homes and various innovative approaches to integrating design, technology, inclusivity, and sustainability practices conducive to community wellbeing.

‘If the past year has taught us anything, it’s that the property sector is as innovative as it is resilient and when we continue to champion diversity, listen to our communities, and invest in our people, the results speak for themselves.’

Rider Levett Bucknall (RLB) has sponsored the annual awards for the past 39 years.

RLB Oceania Chairman, Peter Tulla, commended the finalists on their outstanding contribution to their industry and communities.

‘It is very rewarding to be part of an industry that continually innovates and challenges itself to shape the workplaces, communities and homes of the future,’ Peter said. ‘Celebrating these achievements is an important part of acknowledging the projects and people driving this standard of excellence and ensuring that each innovation and idea has the opportunity to influence the broader industry.’

All development finalists are in the running for the industry’s most coveted prize – the Rider Levett Bucknall Australian Development of the Year award. Developments are also vying for the Development of the Year award in their state or territory.

Winners will be announced at the 2021 Property Council of Australia/Rider Levett Bucknall Innovation and Excellence Awards Gala Dinner to be held at the ICC Sydney Convention Centre on Friday 13 August 2021.

View finalists

You may also be interested in…

  • Which project will be our 2021 winner?

    It is with much pleasure that we announce the nominees for this year’s Property Council New ...

  • Welcome to the new Rider Levett Bucknall…

    RLB’s ever-expanding portfolio of global expertise and local knowledge is now accessible on a new ...

  • Exceptional developments take out top property prizes

    Waste Management New Zealand’s new Auckland headquarters beat 114 other nominees to take home the ...

  • 2020 Property Industry Awards – Winners announced…

    2020 marks over 20 years since the prestigious property awards began, celebrating the highest ...

  • Establishing a vibrant retail precinct

    Among the nominees for the 2020 Property Council New Zealand / Rider Levett Bucknall Property ...