商业上的成功

造价咨询专家

凭借众多全球最具代表性项目的服务经验,和拥有的深厚专业知识和实时数据,在提供造价咨询服务时,我们会对客户的业务目标进行优先排序,以取得质量和成本之间的平衡。
服务

商业上的成功

项目管理三个最常见的主要目标是:获得最大的经济效益、最佳质量和最短建设周期。在制定招标采购策略时,我们努力平衡这些目标,以适应不同项目的需要。我们的服务包括成本估算、成本规划、成本管理、招标和合同文件编制、合同财务管理和/或争议解决建议。

可行性研究

在项目初期,我们为客户提供可靠的可行性研究信息,使他们能够评估项目机会的可行性,并为各项替代方案和设计方案提供成本方面的建议。

我们的成本基准数据以及成本模型可作为一种动态工具,用于评估替代设计方案及研究“假设”情况下的成本,并在假设参数范围内确定最具成本效益的方案。

成本规划及价值工程

为项目建立稳健的概算是成本控制的关健。我们与整个项目团队一起制定概算,以确保各方都拥有合理的预算,且未来所有变更将会据此进行管理。概算确定了项目的主要成本因素,亦作为管理工具来追踪限额设计、替代方案成本研究,以及作为价值工程分析和风险管理的依据。
我们与项目团队紧密合作,并在有需要时举办各种价值工程工作坊,以便在项目的各主要阶段进行有组织的检讨,从而确保各阶段的工作符合项目任务书的功能要求。价值工程在项目的早期规划和设计阶段最为有效,我们的目标是项目团队应形成一致的“物有所值”而非“最低成本”的思维方式。
我们的机电测量师可以为项目增值,他们不仅提供机电工程的详细成本建议,而且在适当情况下可提供具有挑战性的设计解决方案,同时还兼顾全寿命期的维护和运营成本。

风险管理

量化风险和管理风险是按时按预算交付项目的基础。我们可为项目团队提供识别特定风险并将其降至最低的策略建议,确认适当的成本水平,以及提供在确定的成本水平内管理风险的方法。我们使用概率风险评估技术来管理风险。

工料测量行业BIM领军者

我们采用建筑信息模型(BIM),并在所有服务领域应用BIM技术。我们是CostX®认证的合作伙伴,CostX®使我们能够使用最先进的屏幕电子测量系统,从2D工程图中快速准确地计量,并从3D BIM模型自动生成工程量。

基准成本数据

通过对标类似项目的数据,我们可为拟建项目提供基准成本作为参考,以快速评估设计的成本效应。我们有一个全球基准成本工具,使我们能够对建筑效率和成本进行基准分析,帮助确定替代解决方案并增加价值。

Shanghai-Shanghai-Tower
利比对于任何棘手的问题都能提供高度专业和诚信的服务,我将毫不犹豫地推荐利比担任未来项目的造价顾问。

Ian Humphreys
滨海湾金沙酒店 副总裁—建造(亚洲)

https://www.rlb.com/asia/wp-content/uploads/sites/5/2020/05/asi-service-cm-subservice-506x522.jpg.optimal.jpg

全生命周期成本

我们着眼于客户的业务需求,为客户提供全生命周期成本服务,助其做出明智决策,维护其资产长期价值。

我们通过整合资本、能源、碳和运营/生命周期重置成本,为客户创造最具价值的可持续运营解决方案,从而为客户降低成本。

我们从众多来源收集数据,包括行业发布的数据以及从参与的项目中获取的内部数据。从最初的可行性研究阶段直至财务结算和运营,这些数据都可以应用到项目的全生命周期成本模型中。全生命周期成本模型适用于任何时间跨度的单个资产或大型投资组合项目。

招标采购

为特定项目选择正确的招标采购策略是项目成功的关键。我们审视客户对项目成本、设计质量、施工质量、工期等方面的主要目标,并就最佳招标采购策略提供建议,以最大限度地实现这些目标。

选择最合适的承包商或供应商同样重要。我们可以根据工作范围、内容、复杂性、采购以及项目对专业知识和创新思维的需求,评估最适合该项目的承包商或供应商。

我们在招标阶段发挥重要作用,我们通过以下方式确保项目采购的完整性:

  • 就最合适的招标采购和合同策略提供建议
  • 根据项目特定情况拟定合同条款,促进公平合理地分配风险,推动合约双方的伙伴关系
  • 在招标程序中采用最佳实践
  • 采用工程量清单计价模式或为适应项目时间限制的特定要求而采用其他的计价模式,通过招投标从投标单位中获得最具竞争力的价格。

采用工程量清单进行招标,可避免投标单位竞价相差过大,促进投标单位的合理报价。

工程量清单将设计团队的图纸和技术规格根据标准计算规则转化为文字说明和工程量。工程量清单将分发给各投标单位,使投标单位能够在与竞争对手相同的基础上进行投标报价。

授予合同后,工程量清单成为合同的一部分。工程量清单是成本控制的一个有效工具,它是中期付款、工程变量及工程结算的依据,也是解决合同双方争议的合同依据。

工程量清单可根据不同合同类型予以调整,如总价合同、管理承包合同、快速施工合同等。
我们在招标过程中引入社会价值指标,以实现客户的社会价值目标。在准备招标文件及合同文件时,我们会列明项目所需的全部细节,并明确风险责任。我们还会对标书进行详尽的回标分析,以确保投标单位响应招标文件要求和合理报价。

合同管理

完善的方法和经验丰富的员工是控制施工阶段成本的关键。我们除了提供传统工料测量服务,也可根据客户要求担任合同管理人或雇主代表,我们的主要职责是通过以下方式管理建造成本:

  • 通过完善的变更管理流程控制施工阶段成本
  • 主动监控设计变更的成本·
  • 研究替代设计方案的成本
  • 评估潜在的额外成本并提出预警
  • 评估变更并商定变更成本
  • 定期编制财务报告,及时反映意外支出和估计结算总价

在客户订立施工合同或确定合作关系时,我们通过以下方式提供支援:

  • 识别、理解和管理风险
  • 鼓励降低成本
  • 测试应急方案
  • 确保合规
  • 维护企业声誉
Shanghai-Marina-Bay-Sands
地标

项目

  • 获奖办公大楼采用数字孪生技术,为人们带来幸福感

    BARRACK…
  • 整合高端住宅和商店办公室

    甘邦综合发展项…
  • 莱佛士酒店进行了雄心勃勃的翻新计划,希望重新打磨这颗宝石,确保它在下个世纪也能在新加坡享有中心地位。

    莱佛士酒店

您也可能感兴趣的话题...

  • 利比建立新的区…

    此举进一步扩大了公司的国际影响力,并战略性地加强了美洲建筑市场之间的经济联盟...

  • 欢迎浏览利比全…

    利比全新网站已正式上线,为您呈现利比不断扩展的全球经验和当地知识。 ...

  • 举办植树活动以…

    拥抱大自然和保护环境是利比企业社会责任的核心支柱之一,深植于企业文化之中。在2021年,利比首次举办了「全球义...

  • 利比香港办帮助…

    为了帮助中学生更多了解商业环境,香港总商会自2001年起举办《商校交流计划》。利比香港办事处首次参与此计划,并...

  • 为未来种树

    3月20日,利比上海办30多名同事一起去周浦花海植树,大家齐心协力种植了约20棵树苗。此次活动也是我们全球企业...

Commercial Success

EXPERTS IN COST CONSULTANCY

With experience costing some of the world’s best projects, deep expertise and real-time data, we prioritise our clients’ business objectives to deliver cost management services that get the balance right.
Services

Cost Management & Quantity Surveying

The three most common primary objectives in construction project management are getting the best value in cost, the highest quality and the shortest time. In the formulation of any procurement strategy, RLB strives to achieve an optimum balance of these factors to suit the requirements of each project. Our service encompasses cost estimating and planning, cost management, production of tender and contract documents, the complete financial administration of construction contracts and/or advice on dispute resolution.

Feasibility Studies

We provide our clients with reliable feasibility study information at the early stages of a project, to enable them to assess the viability of project opportunities and advise on the cost of various alternative planning and design solutions.

Our cost benchmarking data, together with cost modelling, is used as a dynamic tool to evaluate alternative design options and explore ‘what if’ scenarios to identify the most cost-effective options within the parameters of the brief.

Cost Planning & Value Engineering

Establishing a robust elemental cost plan is key to cost control for any project. Cost plans are prepared in conjunction with the whole project team to ensure ownership of the budget. All future changes will be managed against the cost plan. Cost plans identify key cost drivers of a project. It is also used as a management tool for tracking design development, alternative cost studies, and supports value engineering and risk management.

We will work with the project team, and where required, facilitate Value Engineering workshops in order to undertake a structured review at key project stages, to ascertain that the project is meeting the functional requirements of the project brief. Value engineering is most effective during the early planning and design development stages of a project and we aim to instill a mindset of ‘best value for money’ and not ‘the lowest cost’.

Our specialist MEP surveyors add value by providing detailed cost advice in relation to MEP Services and where appropriate, challenging design solutions, and taking whole-life maintenance and operational costs into consideration.

Risk Management

Quantifying and managing risk is fundamental to delivering a project on time and on budget. We will advise the project team on strategies for identifying and minimising specific risks, together with appropriate levels of cost, and a methodology for managing risks within the identified levels. We apply probabilistic risk assessment techniques to support risk management.

QS-BIM Industry Leaders

We embrace Building Information Modelling (BIM) and work within a BIM environment across all of our service areas. We are a CostX® Certified Partner. CostX® enables us to produce quick and accurate quantities measurement from 2D drawings and generate automatic quantities from 3D BIM models using the most advanced on-screen electronic measurement system.

Cost Benchmarking

We are able to provide benchmarking reference for a particular project against similar projects to quickly assess the cost effectiveness of the design. We have a global cost benchmarking tool that enables us to benchmark building efficiencies as well as cost, help identify alternative solutions and add value.

Shanghai-Shanghai-Tower
I consider RLB performed their services with a high degree of professionalism and integrity in what were testing circumstances and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to perform Cost Consultant services in the future.

Ian Humphreys, Vice President – Construction (Asia), Marina Bay Sands Pte Ltd

https://s31756.pcdn.co/asia/wp-content/uploads/sites/5/2020/05/asi-service-cm-subservice-506x522.jpg.optimal.jpg

Life Cycle Costing

Our approach to Whole Life Costs and Life Cycle Costs (WLC/LCC) is one which focuses on the business needs for our clients, and delivers a service which enables our clients to make informed decisions in relation to their property assets over long term.

We create best value in sustainable operational solutions for our clients by integrating capital, energy, carbon and operation/life cycle replacement costs with the aim of delivering cost savings to our clients.

We collect data from numerous sources including industry-published data and our own internal data from previous and live projects. The data can be applied in WLC/LCC models of projects from initial feasibility stage through to financial close out and operation. The WLC/LCC models can be applied to any concession length of time and irrespective of individual assets or large portfolios.

Procurement

Selecting the correct procurement strategy for a particular project is key to commercial success. Based on the client’s principal objectives in relation to cost certainty, quality of design, workmanship and program, we undertake a review of these objectives and provide recommendations in relation to the optimal procurement strategy that best achieves these objectives.

Selecting the most appropriate contractor or supplier is equally important. We can evaluate the most suitable contractor/supplier for a project based upon scope of work, content, complexity, procurement and the need for specialist knowledge and innovative thinking.

We play an important role at the tendering stage to ensure the project is procured with integrity through:

  • Advising on the most appropriate procurement and contract strategies
  • Drafting contract clauses to suit the special circumstances of the project, and to promote fair and equitable allocation of risks and a partnering relationship between the contracting parties
  • Applying best practice in tendering procedures
  • Obtaining competitive prices from selected contractors by tendering, using bills of quantities, or by adaptation of this system to suit the particular requirements of the project time constraints.

In order to provide uniformity of contractors’ pricing and to promote reasonable contract pricing, bills of quantities are adopted for tendering purposes.

Bills of quantities translate the design team’s drawings and specifications into a quantitative document that is prepared in accordance with the rules of the Standard Method of Measurement. Issued to each contractor for pricing purposes, it enables each tenderer to estimate his price on exactly the same basis as his competitors for the project.

Upon award of a contract, the bills of quantities become a part of the construction contract that is a highly useful document for cost control purposes. It can be used as a basis for interim payment valuations, valuation of variations, settlement of the final account, etc. The document also provides a contractual basis for the contracting parties in case a contractual dispute arises during the course of a project.

Bills of quantities can be adapted for use for different types of contracts, such as lump-sum contracts, management contracts and fast-track contracts.

We can introduce social value metrics into the tender process to achieve the client’s social value objectives. We undertake preparation of tender and contract documents which provide full details of the project requirements and clearly identify responsibility for risks. Undertaking a detailed tender analysis ensures both compliance with the tender requirements and parity between the bids.

Contract Administration

Cost certainty during the construction phase relies on robust methodology and experienced staff. We can fulfil the traditional Quantity Surveyor role or undertake a Contract Administrator’s or Employer’s Agent role to suit clients’ requirements. The key element of our role is to manage the construction costs through:

  • Post contract cost control via a robust change management process
  • Proactive cost monitoring of design changes
  • Cost studies on alternative design solutions
  • Valuation of potential cost extras and raising early warning
  • Valuation of variations and agreeing the cost of variations
  • Regular financial reporting on contingency draw-down and estimated final cost

When our clients enter into construction contracts or relationships, we provide support through:

  • Identifying, understanding and managing risks
  • Instigating cost reductions
  • Testing contingency plans
  • Ensuring regularity compliance
  • Protecting company reputation
Shanghai-Marina-Bay-Sands
Landmark

Projects

  • Integrating high end residential and shop offices

    GAMBANG MIXED DEVELOPMENT
  • One of the world’s tallest skyscrapers resolves design, costing and construction challenges.

    PING AN FINANCE CENTER
  • An inspired renovation restores Singapore’s jewel and secures its place at the nation's heart for

    RAFFLES HOTEL

You may also be interested in...

  • Welcome to the new Rider Levett Bucknall…

    RLB’s ever-expanding portfolio of global expertise and local knowledge is now accessible on a new ...

  • Planting trees for RLB Global Volunteering Day

    Embracing nature and protecting the environment is one of the core pillars of RLB’s corporate ...

  • RLB in Hong Kong introduces QS profession…

    To enhance our young generation’s understanding of the corporate world, Hong Kong General Chamber ...

  • Planting for the future

    On 20 March, more than 30 colleagues of RLB Shanghai office enjoyed a day out in Zhoupu Town and ...

  • RLB is awarded the '5 Years Plus…

    RLB in Hong Kong has received the ‘5 Years Plus Caring Company Logo’ presented by the Hong Kong ...